SSANU elects new national president, exco members

SSANU elects new national president, exco members

A former president of the department of the Senior Workers Affiliation of Nigeria Universities at Modibbo Adama College of Know-how, Yola, Mohammed Ibrahim, was elected the brand new president of SSANU.

Ibrahim emerged as the brand new President of SSANU in an election held in the course of the union’s 2nd Nationwide Convention of Quadrennial Delegates held in Abuja on Tuesday.

He obtained 501 votes to defeat his opponent, Solomon Affa, who obtained 392 votes.

The place of vp was received by Dr. Leku Laku, from the College of Calabar, who obtained 512 votes in opposition to his closest opponent, who obtained 390 votes.

MUST READ:  Growing insecurity: Buhari may appear before representatives on December 10

Different members of SSANU’s Nationwide Administrative Council are Vice President Northeast, Alhaji Audu Isa; Vice President of South-West, Abdussobor Salaam; Vice President of the Southeast, Ken Njoku; North-West Vice President, Abdulmalik Yunus; Vice-president, South-South, Azuma Chetan and Emmanuel Nyiyongo, Vice-president, Middle-North.

Others are the Nationwide Treasurer, Emmanuel Merchandise; Nationwide Monetary Secretary, M. Akanbi; Nationwide Public Relations Officer, Jafar Bage; Nationwide Inner Auditor, Aliyu Adamu; Girls leaders, Agnes Nti and Remilekun Sanni, feminine vice chief.

0 0
Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *