List of 20 newly approved private universities in Nigeria

Buhari for governors: working with local chiefs to address insecurity

The Federal Government Council (FEC) permitted on Wednesday the institution of 20 new non-public universities in Nigeria.

The FEC, chaired by President Muhammadu Buhari, gave approval after a presentation by the Ministry of Schooling.

Colleges will obtain provisional licenses to function for 3 years, whereas the ministry displays their development.

They’re Topfaith College, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom State; Thomas Adewumi College, Oko-Irese, Kwara State; Maranathan College, Mgbidi, Imo State; Ave Maria College, Piyanko, Nasarawa State, and Al-Istiqama College, Sumaila, Kano State.

Mudiame College, Irrua, Edo State; Havilla College, Nde-Ikom, Cross River State; Claretian College of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo State; NOK College, Kachia, Kaduna State, and Karl-Kumm College, Vom, Plateau State.

MUST READ:  The Controller General, Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS), Muhammad Babandede: Nigeria will adopt electronic border monitoring and control system

James Hope College, Lagos, Lagos State; American College Maryam Abacha of Nigeria, Kano State; Capital Metropolis College, Kano State; Ahman Pategi College, Kwara State, and College of Offa, Kwara State.

The remaining are Mewar College, Masaka, Nasarawa State; Edusoko College, Bida, State of Niger; Philomath College, Kuje, Abuja; Khadija College, Majia, Jigawa State, and Anan College, Kwall, Plateau State.

9 are positioned within the Middle-North, three within the South-South, two within the Southeast, 5 within the Northwest and one within the Southwest.

The whole variety of non-public universities in Nigeria has elevated to 99.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *